Starliners FC was formed in Washington, DC in the Spring of 1983 after the five founding members decided to split apart from Park United Soccer Club.  These five members included: Cordell Haynes, Floyd Haynes, George Hyles, Jamaal Ishmael and Clairmonte Elvis. The founding members felt that their ideologies were different from the philosophy of the Park United Soccer Club and choose to team up with Junior Fields, a fellow West Indian and together they created “Black Starliners”.

After a few years the team recruited a number of their college teammates and friends from Rock Creek Park area in Washington, DC and formed what has become a formidable force in DC Metro Area and environs.  The squad was boosted by the addition of former Guyana National Keith “Roddy” Walcott and Camptown stalwart Aggrey Haynes in the Spring of 1984. Later that year upon entering the Takoma Park Soccer Association League (TPSA), the team officially changed their name to Starliners FC.

Later in 1984, former Guyana National Team players: Charles Ashford and David Kadan joined the team. Over the years the organization has added several notables including:

Former Professional, Guyanese National, Clemson University and Coach Clyde Watson

Former Professional Abdul Conteh

Moroccan National Zaki Hamzaoui

Adrian Gittens

Clyde “Farmer” Brown (Clemson University)

Eric Smith

Linden Walters

Nigel Fanfair

Patrick Harrison

Brian Robertson

Lerone Bayley